Speedway British League Division Two - Champions

Season Champions Second
1968 Belle Vue Colts Nelson Admirals
1969 Belle Vue Colts Reading Racers
1970 Canterbury Crusaders Eastbourne Eagles
1971 Eastbourne Eagles Bradford Dukes
1972 Crewe Kings Boston Barracudas
1973 Boston Barracudas Workington Comets
1974 Birmingham Brummies Eastbourne Eagles
from 1975-1990, it was named the National League
1975 Birmingham Brummies Newcastle Diamonds
1976 Newcastle Diamonds Ellesmere Port Gunners
1977 Eastbourne Eagles Rye House Rockets
1978 Canterbury Crusaders Newcastle Diamonds
1979 Mildenhall Fen Tigers Rye House Rockets
1980 Rye House Rockets Newcastle Diamonds
1981 Middlesbrough Tigers Weymouth Wildcats
1982 Newcastle Diamonds Mildenhall Fen Tigers
1983 Newcastle Diamonds Mildenhall Fen Tigers
1984 Long Eaton Invaders Mildenhall Fen Tigers
1985 Ellesmere Port Gunners Poole Wildcats
1986 Eastbourne Eagles Poole Wildcats
1987 Eastbourne Eagles Mildenhall Fen Tigers
1988 Hackney Kestrels Poole Pirates
1989 Poole Pirates Wimbledon Dons
1990 Poole Pirates Middlesbrough Bears
in 1991, the name reverted to British League Division Two
1991 Arena Essex Hammers Glasgow Tigers
1992 Peterborough Panthers Berwick Bandits
1993 Glasgow Tigers Long Eaton Invaders
1994 Glasgow Tigers Long Eaton Invaders

Read more about this topic:  Speedway British League Division Two

Other articles related to "champions, champion":

U.S. Mid-Amateur Golf Championship
... but there has never been a female champion ... competitors then playing a knockout competition held at match play to decide the champion ... The profile of Mid-Am champions, with respect to age, is somewhat similar to that of U.S ...
Lists Of Tennis Players
... players List of female tennis players By Grand Slam championship List of Australian Open champions List of French Open champions List of Wimbledon champions ... Open champions ...
Enfield 1893 F.C. - Enfield F.C Honours
1963–64, 1971–72 European Amateur Cup Winners Cup 1970–71 Football Conference champions 1982–83, 1985–86 runners-up 1981–82 Isthmian League ...
2007 FIFA Club World Cup - Qualified Teams
... committee introduced a qualifying playoff between the 2007 OFC Champions League champion and the host nation's 2007 J ... League champion, as opposed to previous years in which the Oceania champions were given direct entry into the tournament ... same country, the best-placed non-Japanese team in the AFC Champions League would take the "host" berth if a Japanese team won that competition, which indeed happened as Urawa Red Diamonds won the 2007 AFC ...

Famous quotes containing the word champions:

    Did all the lets and bars appear
    To every just or larger end,
    Whence should come the trust and cheer?
    Youth must its ignorant impulse lend—
    Age finds place in the rear.
    All wars are boyish, and are fought by boys,
    The champions and enthusiasts of the state:
    Herman Melville (1819–1891)

    Myths and legends die hard in America. We love them for the extra dimension they provide, the illusion of near-infinite possibility to erase the narrow confines of most men’s reality. Weird heroes and mould-breaking champions exist as living proof to those who need it that the tyranny of “the rat race” is not yet final.
    Hunter S. Thompson (b. 1939)

    While the Governor, and the Mayor, and countless officers of the Commonwealth are at large, the champions of liberty are imprisoned.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)