Speedway British League Division Two

Speedway British League Division Two

The British League Division Two was created in 1968 and was the second tier of speedway racing in the United Kingdom until the restructuring of British speedway in 1995. It was renamed the New National League in 1975 and the National League between 1976 and 1990.

Read more about Speedway British League Division Two:  History, Champions

Other articles related to "speedway british league division two, league":

Speedway British League Division Two - Champions
... from 1975-1990, it was named the National League 1975 Birmingham Brummies Newcastle Diamonds 1976 Newcastle Diamonds Ellesmere Port Gunners 1977 Eastbourne Eagles Rye House Rockets 1978 Canterbury Crusaders Newcastle ...

Famous quotes containing the words division, league, british and/or speedway:

    That crazed girl improvising her music,
    Her poetry, dancing upon the shore,
    Her soul in division from itself
    Climbing, falling she knew not where,
    Hiding amid the cargo of a steamship
    Her knee-cap broken.
    William Butler Yeats (1865–1939)

    Half a league, half a league,
    Half a league onward,
    All in the valley of Death
    Rode the six hundred.
    “Forward the Light Brigade!
    Alfred Tennyson (1809–1892)

    The House of Lords is the British Outer Mongolia for retired politicians.
    Tony Benn (b. 1925)

    The improved American highway system ... isolated the American-in-transit. On his speedway ... he had no contact with the towns which he by-passed. If he stopped for food or gas, he was served no local fare or local fuel, but had one of Howard Johnson’s nationally branded ice cream flavors, and so many gallons of Exxon. This vast ocean of superhighways was nearly as free of culture as the sea traversed by the Mayflower Pilgrims.
    Daniel J. Boorstin (b. 1914)