Southwest Middle School (Little Rock)

Southwest Middle School (Little Rock)

The Little Rock School District is a school district in Little Rock, Arkansas, Education in the United States. It is one of three public school districts in Pulaski County and encompasses 97.60 square miles (252.8 km2) of land nearly coterminous with the state's capital and largest city. As of the 2009-2010 school year, the district includes 50 schools, and had an enrollment of approximately 25,000 students. It has 5 high schools, 7 middle schools, 29 elementary schools, 4 early childhood (pre-kindergarten) centers, 2 alternative schools, 1 adult education center, 1 accelerated learning center, 1 career-techinal center, and about 3,800 employees.

Read more about Southwest Middle School (Little Rock):  LRSD Vs. PCSSD (Desegregation)

Other related articles:

Southwest Middle School (Little Rock) - Former Schools - Former Elementary Schools
... Badgett Elementary School Closed after the end of the 2001-2002 school year,and was used temporarily to teach Wakefield Elementary,Mitchell Academy,and Cloverdale Elementary ... Mitchell Academy Elementary School Closed at the end of the 2004-2005 school year. Rightsell Academy Elementary School Closed after the end of the 2005-2006 school year) ...

Famous quotes containing the words school and/or middle:

    The difference between de jure and de facto segregation is the difference open, forthright bigotry and the shamefaced kind that works through unwritten agreements between real estate dealers, school officials, and local politicians.
    Shirley Chisholm (b. 1924)

    It is not possible to create peace in the Middle East by jeopardizing the peace of the world.
    Aneurin Bevan (1897–1960)