Siwan (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Members of Parliament

Members of Parliament

  • 1977: Mirtanjay Prasad Verma, Bharatiya Lok Dal
  • 1980: M. Yusuf, Indian National Congress (I)
  • 1984: Abdul Ghafoor, Indian National Congress
  • 1989: Janardan Tiwari, Bharatiya Janata Party
  • 1991: Brishin Patel, Janata Dal
  • 1996: Mohammad Shahabuddin, Janata Dal
  • 1998: Mohammad Shahabuddin, Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • 1999: Mohammad Shahabuddin, Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • 2004: Mohammad Shahabuddin, Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • 2009: Om Prakash Yadav, Independent (rebel JD(U))

Read more about this topic:  Siwan (Lok Sabha Constituency)

Other articles related to "members of parliament, member, parliament":

Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher - History - Members of Parliament
... This riding has elected the following Members of Parliament Parliament Years Member Party Chambly—Rouville and Châteauguay—Huntingdon—Laprairie prior to 1952 Longueuil 22nd 1953–1957 ...
Filton And Bradley Stoke (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Election Member Party 2010 Jack Lopresti Conservative. ...
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch And Strathspey (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Its Member of Parliament since its creation, Danny Alexander, is the Chief Secretary to the Treasury ... Election Member Party 2005 Danny Alexander Liberal Democrat ...

Famous quotes containing the words members of, parliament and/or members:

    A multitude of little superfluous precautions engender here a population of deputies and sub-officials, each of whom acquits himself with an air of importance and a rigorous precision, which seemed to say, though everything is done with much silence, “Make way, I am one of the members of the grand machine of state.”
    Marquis De Custine (1790–1857)

    He felt that it would be dull times in Dublin, when they should have no usurping government to abuse, no Saxon Parliament to upbraid, no English laws to ridicule, and no Established Church to curse.
    Anthony Trollope (1815–1882)

    I weep for the liberty of my country when I see at this early day of its “successful experiment” that corruption has been imputed to many members of the House of Representatives, and the rights of the people have been bartered for promises of office.
    Andrew Jackson (1767–1845)