Shimmer Championship - History - Tournament


The tournament was held over two nights on June 1 and June 2, 2007 at the Eagles Club in Berwyn, Illinois. The first two rounds were held on the first night, with the semis and final held on the second. The first and second rounds were filmed for release on Volume 11, while the semi-finals and finals were filmed the next night for Volume 12.

The tournament brackets were:

First Round Quarterfinals Semifinals Final
MsChif Pin
Lexie Fyfe
Sarah Stock Pin
Cheerleader Melissa
Sarah Stock1 Pin
Sarah Stock
Sara Del Rey Pin
Sara Del Rey Pin
Cindy Rogers
Sara Del Rey Pin
Alicia2 Pin
Sara Del Rey Pin
Allison Danger
Malia Hosaka Pin
Malia Hosaka
Daizee Haze Pin
Daizee Haze Pin
Portia Perez
Daizee Haze
Lacey Pin
Lacey Pin
Eden Black
Lacey Pin
Nikki Roxx
Nikki Roxx Pin

1: Sarah Stock was listed as an 'International Wildcard' entry, having never competed in Shimmer before.
2: Alicia substituted for Serena Deeb, who was unable to make it to the building in time for her match due to a car accident.

Read more about this topic:  Shimmer Championship, History

Other articles related to "tournaments, tournament":

Villarreal CF - Notable Players
... for most of their history, very few Villarreal players have played at international tournaments ... Villarreal contributed three players to Spain's team, which won the tournament ... The only other Villarreal player in the tournament was Nihat Kahveci, a striker for Turkey, who reached the semi-finals ...
Quebec Scotties Tournament Of Hearts
... The Quebec Scotties Tournament of Hearts (French Championnat Provincial des Cœurs Scotties) is the Quebec provincial women's curling tournament ... The winning team represents Quebec at the Scotties Tournament of Hearts ...
Southeastern Conference - National Team Championships - NCAA and AIAW National Tournament Team Titles Won By SEC Institutions
... The following totals include national team tournament championships sponsored by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) from 1906 to the present and the ... The NCAA did not sponsor tournament championships in women's sports before the 1981–1982 academic year, and the NCAA has never sponsored a national championship playoff or tournament in major college ...
2003 National Invitation Tournament
... The 2003 National Invitation Tournament was the 2003 edition of the annual NCAA college basketball competition ... John's tournament victory was later vacated due to use of an ineligible player ... Marcus Hatten's tournament Most Valuable Player award was also vacated ...
2005 World Snooker Championship - Tournament Summary
... winner Shaun Murphy was 150–1 to win at the start of the tournament and became the first qualifier to win the tournament since Terry Griffiths in 1979 ...