Saturn Award For Best Music - Winners


Year Composer Film
1973 Bernard Herrmann (Career Winner)
1974/75 Miklós Rózsa
1976 David Raksin
1977 (Tie) John Williams Star Wars
Close Encounters of the Third Kind
1978 Superman: The Movie
1979 Miklós Rózsa Time After Time
1980 John Barry Somewhere in Time
1981 John Williams Raiders of the Lost Ark
1982 E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial
1983 James Horner Brainstorm
1984 Jerry Goldsmith Gremlins
1985 Bruce Broughton Young Sherlock Holmes
1986 Alan Menken Little Shop of Horrors
1987 Alan Silvestri Predator
1988 Christopher Young Hellbound: Hellraiser II
1989/90 Alan Silvestri Back to the Future Part III
1991 Loek Dikker Body Parts
1992 Angelo Badalamenti Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me
1993 Danny Elfman The Nightmare Before Christmas
1994 Howard Shore Ed Wood
1995 John Ottman The Usual Suspects
1996 Danny Elfman Mars Attacks!
1997 Men in Black
1998 John Carpenter John Carpenter's Vampires
1999 Danny Elfman Sleepy Hollow
2000 James Horner How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
2001 John Williams A.I. Artificial Intelligence
2002 Danny Elfman Spider-Man
2003 Howard Shore The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
2004 Alan Silvestri Van Helsing
2005 John Williams Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
2006 John Ottman Superman Returns
2007 Alan Menken Enchanted
2008 Hans Zimmer
James Newton Howard
The Dark Knight
2009 James Horner Avatar
2010 Hans Zimmer Inception
2011 Michael Giacchino Super 8

Read more about this topic:  Saturn Award For Best Music

Other articles related to "winners, winner":

FA Vase Winners and Finalists
... For a full list of FA Vase winners and runners-up, see List of FA Vase winners ... Two FA Vase winners, Forest Green Rovers and Tamworth, have gone on to play in the Football Conference at the top level of the non-league pyramid ... No FA Vase winner has yet reached the Football League, although 2008–09 finalists Glossop North End had briefly competed in the old First Division over a hundred years earlier, and 1985 ...
Indonesia National Football Team - Honours - Others
... Jakarta Anniversary Tournament Winners (1) 1972 Runner-Up (1) 1978 Indonesian Independence Cup Winners (3) 1987, 2000, 2008 Pestabola Merdeka Winners (3) 1961, 1962, 1969 ...
Jamie Redknapp - Honours
... Liverpool FA Cup winners 1992, 2001 League Cup winners 1995, 2001 FA Charity Shield winners 2001 UEFA Cup winners 2001 UEFA Super Cup winners 2001 ...
1980 AFC Asian Cup - Awards - Winners
... 1980 AFC Asian Cup Winners Kuwait First title. ...

Famous quotes containing the word winners:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)