Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)

Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya) is a political party in India founded by former Prime Minister Chandra Shekhar Singh known as Chandra Shekhar and led by him until his death on July 8, 2007. Chandra Shekhar was the sole Lok Sabha MP of the party at the time of his death.

The Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya), out of which SJP(R) evolved, was formed on November 5, 1990 when Chandra Shekhar and Devi Lal broke away from Janata Dal. The party was able to gather 60 MPs and form a government which lasted for four months. Deve Gowda was one of the MPs that joined SJP(R).

As of 2012 Kamal Morarka, a former cabinet minister in the union Govt headed by Chandra Shekhar, was the head of the party.

Party headquarters were located in Narendra Niketan, I.T.O. Indraprastha Estate New Delhi

Read more about Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya):  Leadership

Other articles related to "janata, party":

Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya) - Leadership
... Democratic Alliance United Progressive Alliance Third Front Former national coalitions JanataParty National Front United Front Recognised national parties All India Trinamool Congress Bahujan Samaj PartyBharatiya ... Kamble) Republican Partyof India (Democratic) Republican Partyof India (Khobragade) Revolutionary Socialist Party(Baby John) Revolutionary Socialist Party(Bolshevik ...

Famous quotes containing the word party:

    Fiddle-dee-dee! War, war, war. This war talk’s spoiling all the fun at every party this spring. I get so bored I could scream. Besides, there isn’t going to be any war.
    Sidney Howard (1891–1939)