Rohtak District - Divisions


The district consists of two tehsils - Rohtak and Meham. Rohtak tehsil is further divided into three community development blocks - Rohtak, Kalanaur and Sampla. Meham tehsil is further divided into two community development blocks - Meham and Lakhan-Majra. it is the jat dominant district in haryana.

Read more about this topic:  Rohtak District

Other articles related to "division, divisions":

Second Battle Of Bull Run - Battle - August 30: Longstreet Counterattack, Union Retreat
... final element of Longstreet's command, the division of Maj ... line to their front, which would be focused on Jackson's old division, now led by Brig ... The lead division in the Union assault was commanded by Brig ...
Organisation Of The Government Of Singapore - Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports (MCYS) - Divisions
... Communications and International Relations Division Community and Social Sector Development Division Elderly Development Division Family Development Division Finance And Facilities Division Human Resource Division ...
Organisation Of The Government Of Singapore - Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) - Divisions
... Corporate Communications Division Finance Division Homefront Security Office Human Resource Division Legal Division Policy and Operations Division Strategic Planning and ...

Famous quotes containing the word divisions:

    I find myself ... hoping a total end of all the unhappy divisions of mankind by party-spirit, which at best is but the madness of many for the gain of a few.
    Alexander Pope (1688–1744)

    Nothing does more to activate Christian divisions than talk about Christian unity.
    Conor Cruise O’Brien (b. 1917)