Regions of Guinea

Guinea is divided into 8 administrative regions which are further subdivided into 34 prefectures.

  • Boké Region
  • Conakry Region
  • Faranah Region
  • Kankan Region
  • Kindia Region
  • Labé Region
  • Mamou Region
  • Nzérékoré Region

Other articles related to "regions of guinea, of guinea":

Sport In Guinea - Geography of Guinea - Regions of Guinea - Administrative Divisions of Guinea
... Main article Administrative divisions of Guinea Regions of Guinea Prefectures of Guinea ...

Famous quotes containing the words regions of, guinea and/or regions:

    What is a television apparatus to man, who has only to shut his eyes to see the most inaccessible regions of the seen and the never seen, who has only to imagine in order to pierce through walls and cause all the planetary Baghdads of his dreams to rise from the dust.
    Salvador Dali (1904–1989)

    We’re all of us guinea pigs in the laboratory of God. Humanity is just a work in progress.
    Tennessee Williams (1914–1983)

    Nature seems to have taken a particular Care to disseminate her Blessings among the different Regions of the World, with an Eye to this mutual Intercourse and Traffick among Mankind, that the Natives of the several Parts of the Globe might have a kind of Dependance [sic] upon one another, and be united together by their common Interest.
    Joseph Addison (1672–1719)