Provinces of Vietnam

Provinces Of Vietnam

Vietnam is divided into 58 provinces (Vietnamese: tỉnh) and 5 municipalities existing at the same level as provinces (thành phtrực thuộc trung ương).

The provinces are divided into districts (huyện), provincial cities (thành phố trực thuộc tỉnh), and county-level towns (thị xã), which are subdivided into commune-level towns (thị trấn) or communes ().

The municipalities are divided into rural districts (huyện) and urban districts (quận), which are subdivided into wards (phường).

This article is part of the series:
Politics and government of
  • Collective leadership
  • Guiding Political Ideologies
    • Marxism–Leninism
    • Ho Chi Minh Thought
  • Central Propaganda Department
  • Central Theoretical Council
  • History
    • 1946 Constitution
    • 1959 Constitution
    • 1980 Constitution
    • Current Constitution
Communist Party
  • National Congress (11th)
    • Central Committee
      • General Secretary
        • Nguyễn Phú Trọng
      • Central Politburo (11th)
      • Central Secretariat
        • Executive Secretary
          • Lê Hồng Anh
      • Central Military Commission
        • Secretary
          • Nguyễn Phú Trọng
    • Central Inspection Commission
      • Chairman
        • Ngô Văn Dụ
  • National Assembly (Members)
    • NA Standing Committee
      • Chairman
        • Nguyễn Sinh Hùng
    • Council for National Defence and Security
      • Chairman
        • Trương Tấn Sang
  • President (List)
    • Trương Tấn Sang
  • Vice President
    • Nguyễn Thị Doan
  • Prime Minister (List)
    • Nguyễn Tấn Dũng
  • Deputy Prime Ministers
    • Hoàng Trung Hải
    • Nguyễn Thiện Nhân
    • Nguyễn Xuân Phúc
    • Vũ Văn Ninh
Fatherland Front
  • Fatherland Front
    • Central Committee
      • Chairman
        • Huỳnh Đảm
      • General Secretary
        • Vũ Trọng Kim
  • Ho Chi Minh Communist Youth Union
    • Central Committee
      • First Secretary
        • Nguyễn Đắc Vinh
  • Central Military Commission
    • Secretary
      • Nguyễn Phú Trọng
    • People's Army
    • People's Public Security
      • People's Security
      • People's Police
    • Ministry of National Defense
      • Minister of National Defense
        • Phạm Quang Nghị
  • Law
  • Supreme People's Court
    • Chief Justice
      • Trương Hòa Bình
  • Supreme People's Procuracy
    • Procurator-General
      • Nguyễn Hòa Bình
Other Issues
  • Elections
  • Administrative divisions
  • Human rights
  • Foreign relations
  • Foreign aid
  • Other countries
  • Atlas

Politics portal

Administrative divisions
of Vietnam
First level
Second level
Provincial city
District-level town
(thị xã)
Urban district
Third level
Commune-level town
(thị trấn)

Read more about Provinces Of Vietnam:  Government, List and Statistics, Regions, Historical Provinces of Vietnam

Other articles related to "provinces of vietnam, provinces":

Provinces Of Vietnam - Historical Provinces of Vietnam
... Hà Nam Ninh - then divided into 3 provinces Hà Nam, Nam Định and Ninh Bình Hà Sơn Bình (divided into Hà Tây and Hòa Bình - then on August 1, 2008, Hà Tây and 4 communities of Hòa Bìn ...

Famous quotes containing the word vietnam:

    Let us understand: North Vietnam cannot defeat or humiliate the United States. Only Americans can do that.
    Richard M. Nixon (1913–1992)