Producers Guild of America Award

The Producers Guild of America Award was originally established in 1990 by the Producers Guild of America as the Golden Laurel Awards, created by PGA Treasurer Joel Freeman with the support of Guild President Leonard Stern, in order to honor the visionaries who produce and execute motion picture and television product. The ceremony has been hosted each year by celebrity host/presenters, including Ronald Reagan, Ted Turner, Garry Marshall, Robert Guillaume, Nick Clooney, Jack Lemmon, James Earl Jones, Grant Tinker, Michael Douglas, Walter Matthau, Shirley MacLaine, and Marlo Thomas, among others.

Other articles related to "producers guild of america award, award, producers":

Producers Guild Of America Award - Producers of The Year Awards - Stanley Kramer Award
... Since 2002, this award has been given for films that "illuminate provocative social issues". 2001 I Am Sam by producers Jessie Nelson, Barbara Hall, Edward Zwick, Marshall Herskovitz, and Richard Solomon 2002 Antwone Fisher by producers Todd Black, Randa Haines, and Denzel Washington ... by producers Grant Heslov 2006 An Inconvenient Truth by producers Lawrence Bender, Scott Z ...

Famous quotes containing the words award, america and/or producers:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    In America any boy may become President, and I suppose it’s just one of the risks he takes!
    Adlai Stevenson (1900–1965)

    When producers want to know what the public wants, they graph it as curves. When they want to tell the public what to get, they say it in curves.
    Marshall McLuhan (1911–1980)