Primera División Argentina 2008–09

Primera División Argentina 2008–09

The 2008-09 Primera División season was the 80th season of top-flight professional football in Argentina and the nineteenth season in which the Apertura and Clausura system is used.

Boca Juniors won the Apertura championship for their 23rd national title after a three team playoff with Tigre and San Lorenzo. The Clausura championship was won by Vélez Sársfield for their 7th national title. Gimnasia (Jujuy) and San Martin (Tucumán) were relegated to the Primera B Nacional.

Read more about Primera División Argentina 2008–09:  Format, Club Information, Torneo Apertura, Torneo Clausura, Relegation, See Also

Other related articles:

Siena Saints Men's Basketball - History - McCaffery Takes Over - 2008–09
... Siena finished the 2008–09 season with a 23–7 regular season record ... Quality wins from the Saints came in the opening game of the season against Boise State, who they beat by 30, an 18 point victory against Cornell (Ivy League Conference champions and a #14 seed in the 2008 NCAA tournament), and a 6 point victory against Northern Iowa (the Missouri Valley Conference Champions and a #12 seed) in the ESPN Bracketbusters game that wasn't as close as the score indicated ...