Presidents' Trophy

The Presidents' Trophy is an award presented by the National Hockey League (NHL) to the team that finishes with the most points (i.e. best record) in the league during the regular season. If two teams tie for the most points, then the trophy goes to the team with the most wins. The Presidents' Trophy has been awarded 26 times to 15 different teams since its inception during the 1985–86 season. The current holder is the Vancouver Canucks for the 2011–12 NHL season, their second consecutive win after also capturing it for the 2010–11 season.

Read more about Presidents' TrophyHistory, Playoff Implications, Winners

Other articles related to "trophy":

Presidents' Trophy - Winners
... Semifinals (CGY) 4 2004–05 The President's Trophy was not awarded due to the lockout that canceled the entire season ...