Premier League Four-Team Championship

The Premier League Four-Team Championship is a contest between teams competing in the Premier League in the UK. Eight teams are grouped into fours, with one rider from each team in each race. The winners and second place of each group compete for the Championship in the final. The current champions are Berwick Bandits. The competition was first staged in 1995 when the Premier League was the highest tier of British speedway, becoming the second tier from 1997 after the formation of the Elite League.

Read more about Premier League Four-Team ChampionshipHistory, Winners, See Also

Other related articles:

Premier League Four-Team Championship - See Also
... Speedway in the United Kingdom Conference League Four-Team Championship. ...

Famous quotes containing the word league:

    I am not impressed by the Ivy League establishments. Of course they graduate the best—it’s all they’ll take, leaving to others the problem of educating the country. They will give you an education the way the banks will give you money—provided you can prove to their satisfaction that you don’t need it.
    Peter De Vries (b. 1910)