Politics of Greenwich - Westminster Parliament

Westminster Parliament

The borough contains the constituencies of:

  • Eltham
  • Erith and Thamesmead (shared with the London Borough of Bexley)
  • Greenwich and Woolwich

As of the 2010 General Election, all three are represented by Labour MPs.

Read more about this topic:  Politics Of Greenwich

Other articles related to "parliament, westminster, westminster parliament":

West Lothian Question - The Situation Since The Scotland Act of 1998 - Executive Power Hierarchy
... The Scottish Parliament was formed by statute, the Scotland Act 1998, and is thus a creation of Westminster ... No sovereign status on the Scottish Parliament is conferred, and the act has not changed the status of the Westminster Parliament as the supreme ... The Westminster Parliament remains the sovereign body power is devolved rather than transferred to the Scottish Parliament ...

Famous quotes containing the word parliament:

    He felt that it would be dull times in Dublin, when they should have no usurping government to abuse, no Saxon Parliament to upbraid, no English laws to ridicule, and no Established Church to curse.
    Anthony Trollope (1815–1882)