Penukonda - Assembly Constituency

Assembly Constituency

Penukonda is an assembly constituency in Andhra Pradesh.

  • 1952 - L.N. Reddy (Independent)
  • 1955 - Chidambara Reddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 1962 - Narasireddy (Independent)
  • 1967 - Narayana Reddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 1972 - S.D. Narayana Reddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 1978 - G. Narayana Reddy (Indian National Congress I)
  • 1983 - S. Ramachandra Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1985 - S. Ramachandra Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1989 - S. Chennareddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 1991 - S.V. Ramana Reddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 1994 - Paritala Ravindra (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1999 - Paritala Ravindra (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 2004 - Paritala Ravindra (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 2005 - Paritala Sunitha (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 2009 - parthasarathy (Telugu Desam Party)

Notable names in history - The Penukonda family name was responsible for developing the popular Kadapa stone that is used for granite countertops.

Read more about this topic:  Penukonda

Other articles related to "assembly constituency, constituency, assembly":

Masaurhi - Politics
... Poonam Devi of JD(U) won the Masaurhi seat (assembly constituency no ... Masaurhi assembly constituency is part of Pataliputra (Lok Sabha constituency). 189 Masaurhi (SC) assembly constituency covers Masaurhi and Dhanarua community development blocks ...
South Dinajpur District - Divisions - Assembly Constituencies
... The district is divided into 5 assembly constituencies Kushmandi (SC) (assembly constituency no. 33), Gangarampur (assembly constituency no. 35), Tapan (ST) (assembly constituency no ...
Chilakaluripet - Assembly Constituency
... Chilakaluripet is an assembly constituency in Andhra Pradesh ... He defeated Marri Rajasekhar (INC) in the 2009 state assembly elections ...
Lalbag Subdivision - Legislative Segments
... the Bhagawangola–I block together will constitute the Lalgola assembly constituency of West Bengal ... Maiya, the other gram panchayat under Lalgola block will be part of the Raghunathganj assembly constituency ... Habaspur, Mahammadpur and Sundarpur will form the Bhagabangola assembly constituency ...
South Dinajpur District - Divisions - Assembly Constituencies - Impact of Delimitation of Constituencies
... of constituencies in the West Bengal, the district will be divided into 6 assembly constituencies Kushmandi (SC) (assembly constituency no. 37), Kumarganj (assembly constituency no. 38), Balurghat (assembly constituency no ...

Famous quotes containing the words constituency and/or assembly:

    Social Security is a government program with a constituency made up of the old, the near old and those who hope or fear to grow old. After 215 years of trying, we have finally discovered a special interest that includes 100 percent of the population. Now we can vote ourselves rich.
    —P.J. (Patrick Jake)

    There is a sacred horror about everything grand. It is easy to admire mediocrity and hills; but whatever is too lofty, a genius as well as a mountain, an assembly as well as a masterpiece, seen too near, is appalling.
    Victor Hugo (1802–1885)