Page Ministry

The Page Ministry was the twenty-fifth Australian Commonwealth ministry, and ran from 7 April 1939 to 26 April 1939.

United Australia Party‚ÄďAustralian Country Party Coalition

  • Rt Hon Sir Earle Page, GCMG MP: Prime Minister, Minister for Commerce (CP)
  • Rt Hon Billy Hughes, KC MP: Minister for External Affairs, Attorney-General, Minister for Industry (UAP)
  • Hon Richard Casey, MP: Treasurer (UAP)
  • Hon Harold Thorby, MP: Minister for Works, Minister for Civil Aviation (CP)
  • Hon John Perkins, MP: Minister for Trade and Customs (UAP)
  • Hon Geoffrey Street, MP: Minister for Defence (UAP)
  • Hon John McEwen, MP: Minister for the Interior (CP)
  • Senator Hon George McLeay: Vice-President of the Executive Council (UAP)
  • Senator Hon Hattil Foll: Minister for Health, Minister for Repatriation (UAP)
  • Hon Archie Cameron, MP: Postmaster-General (CP)
  • Senator Hon Allan MacDonald: Minister without portfolio (UAP)
  • Hon Victor Thompson, MP: Minister without portfolio (CP)
  • Hon Eric Harrison, MP: Minister without portfolio, administering external territories (UAP)

Famous quotes containing the words ministry and/or page:

    the eave-drops fall
    Heard only in the trances of the blast,
    Or if the secret ministry of frost
    Shall hang them up in silent icicles,
    Quietly shining to the quiet Moon.
    Samuel Taylor Coleridge (1772–1834)

    When you write down your life, every page should contain something no one has ever heard about.
    Elias Canetti (b. 1905)