Northeast Ohio

Northeast Ohio refers to the northeastern region of the U.S. state of Ohio. The region itself contains four metropolitan areas: Greater Cleveland; the Akron metropolitan area; the Canton–Massillon metropolitan area; and the Youngstown metropolitan area. Northeast Ohio also includes most of the area known historically as the Connecticut Western Reserve.

Read more about Northeast OhioComposition of The Region

Other articles related to "northeast ohio, ohio":

Northeast Ohio Council On Higher Education
... The Northeast Ohio Council on Higher Education (NOCHE) is the consortium of colleges and universities in the 16-county region that makes up Northeast Ohio ...
Cleveland Council Of Independent Schools
... Council of Independent Schools (CCIS) is a consortium of independent schools in Northeast Ohio, USA ... the values of an independent education in Northeast Ohio through the facilitation of meaningful collaboration ... Presently, there are twelve Northeast Ohio independent schools within CCIS ...
Northeast Ohio Council On Higher Education - History
... more significant historical events in higher education in Northeast Ohio occurred in 1967, when the Commission and other groups pushed for the merger of the Case ... Through a grant from the Ohio Board of Regents, cross-registration was instituted ... geographic activity, the Commission changed its name to the Northeast Ohio Council on Higher Education, or NOCHE ...
Hyland Software - Corporate History - Awards & Recognition
... Young – “Entrepreneur of the Year Northeast Ohio 2012” • Business Solutions Best Channel Product – 2009 ... • Business Solutions Best Channel Vendors ...

Famous quotes containing the word ohio:

    Heaven is not one of your fertile Ohio bottoms, you may depend on it.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)