North Cornwall (UK Parliament Constituency)

North Cornwall (UK Parliament Constituency)

Coordinates: 50°41′20″N 4°35′38″W / 50.689°N 4.594°W / 50.689; -4.594

North Cornwall
County constituency
for the House of Commons

Boundary of North Cornwall in Cornwall for the 2010 general election.

Location of Cornwall within England.
County Cornwall
Electorate 68,206 (December 2010)
Current constituency
Created 1918 (1918)
Member of Parliament Dan Rogerson (Liberal Democrat)
Number of members One
European Parliament constituency South West England

North Cornwall is a county constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election.

Read more about North Cornwall (UK Parliament Constituency):  Boundaries, Members of Parliament

Other related articles:

North Cornwall (UK Parliament Constituency) - Elections - Elections in The 1920s
... 1929 general election North Cornwall Party Candidate Votes % ±% Liberal Rt Hon ... Sir Donald Maclean 16,586 49.7 Conservative Alfred Martyn Williams 14,095 42.3 Labour F ...

Famous quotes containing the words parliament and/or north:

    A Parliament is that to the Commonwealth which the soul is to the body.... It behoves us therefore to keep the facility of that soul from distemper.
    John Pym (1584–1643)

    It is the sea that whitens the roof.
    The sea drifts through the winter air.
    It is the sea that the north wind makes.
    The sea is in the falling snow.
    This gloom is the darkness of the sea.
    Wallace Stevens (1879–1955)