National Film Award For Best Screenplay

National Film Award For Best Screenplay

This is the list of the National Film Awards (India) for Best Screenplay presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation established by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal (Silver Lotus).

The award was instituted in 1967, at 15th National Film Awards and awarded annually for films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.

Since the 57th National Film Awards in 2009, the award has been sub-categorized into Screenplay Original, Screenplay Writer (Adapted) and Dialogues.

Read more about National Film Award For Best ScreenplaySuperlatives, Winners

Other articles related to "national film award for best screenplay, awards, award, film":

National Film Award For Best Screenplay - Winners
... Awards legends * * * Award includes 'Rajat Kamal' (Silver Lotus) and cash prize ... Following are the award winners over the years List of award recipients, showing the year (award ceremony), film(s), language(s) and citation Year ... Burman Padatik Bengali – 1974 Satyajit Ray Sonar Kella Bengali – 1975 No Award 1976 Vijay Tendulkar Manthan Hindi – 1977 • Satyadev Dubey • Shyam ...

Famous quotes containing the words award, film and/or national:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    A good film script should be able to do completely without dialogue.
    David Mamet (b. 1947)

    The cinema is going to form the mind of England. The national conscience, the national ideals and tests of conduct, will be those of the film.
    George Bernard Shaw (1856–1950)