Municipalities of Republika Srpska - Former Municipalities

Former Municipalities

The Law on Territorial Organization and Local Self-Government was amended in 1996 to provide that certain municipalities whose territory was now completely or partially located in the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina would "temporarily stop functioning." In addition, the parts of these former municipalities that were located in Republika Srpska (if any) were incorporated into other municipalities.

The following are the former municipalities of Republika Srpska:

  • Bihać
  • Centar Sarajevo
  • Glamoč (part included in Šipovo)
  • Gradačac (parts included in Modriča and Pelagićevo)
  • Grahovo (formerly Bosansko Grahovo)
  • Hadžići
  • Ilijaš (part included in Sokolac)
  • Konjic (parts included in Nevesinje)
  • Lukavac (parts included in Petrovo)
  • Maglaj (parts included in Doboj)
  • Olovo (parts included in Sokolac)
  • Rajlovac
  • Skelani (included in Srebrenica)
  • Srbobran (parts included in Šipovo) (formerly Donji Vakuf)
  • Srebrenik
  • Tuzla (parts included in Lopare)
  • Vogošća
  • Zavidovići

In addition, parts of the territory of the Kladanj municipality (not formerly a municipality of Republika Srpska) were included in Šekovici municipality.

Read more about this topic:  Municipalities Of Republika Srpska

Other articles related to "former municipalities, municipalities":

North Karelia - Municipalities
... North Karelia is divided into 14 municipalities ... Ilomantsi Joensuu Juuka Kesälahti Kitee Kontiolahti Lieksa Liperi Nurmes Outokumpu Polvijärvi Rääkkylä Tohmajärvi Valtimo ...
List Of Former And Proposed Municipalities Of Belgrade - Former Municipalities
... The least deals with all the municipalities which existed on the territory of the modern City of Belgrade since 1945, regardless if they were ... Batajnica - now part of the municipality of Zemun (see the "Proposed municipalities" below) ... See Dunavski Venac below at "Proposed municipalities" ...