Mulan (soundtrack)

Mulan (soundtrack)

Mulan: An Original Walt Disney Records Soundtrack is the soundtrack for the 1998 Disney animated film, Mulan. Released on June 2, 1998, the album featured songs by Matthew Wilder and David Zippel, conducted by Paul Bogaev, and score composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith. Vocalists included Lea Salonga, Donny Osmond, 98 Degrees, Jaz Coleman, Stevie Wonder and Christina Aguilera.

The album peaked at number 24 on the Billboard 200 on July 18, 1998, concurrent to the film’s run in theaters. No singles from the album charted on the Hot 100, although the Aguilera track, "Reflection", did reach number 19 on the Adult Contemporary chart.

The album was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Musical or Comedy Score, although lost to Shakespeare in Love.

A limited edition promotional album featuring Jerry Goldsmith's complete score was also released and became a collector's item.

Read more about Mulan (soundtrack):  Track Listing, Charts, Unreleased Song

Other articles related to "mulan, soundtrack, soundtracks":

Mulan (soundtrack) - Unreleased Song
... This song was revealed on the Mulan2-Disc Special Edition but Disney chose not to re-release the soundtrackto Mulan despite doing so for the soundtracksto ...