Mozambican General Election, 2009 - Results - Assembly Election

Assembly Election

e • d Summary of the 28 October 2009 Assembly of the Republic of Mozambique election results
Parties Votes % Seats +/–
Liberation Front of Mozambique (Frente de Libertação de Moçambique, FRELIMO) 2,907,335 74.66 191 +31
Mozambican National Resistance (Resistência Nacional Moçambicana, RENAMO) 688,782 17.68 51 –39
Democratic Movement of Mozambique (Movimento Democrático de Moçambique, MDM) 152,836 3.93 8 +8
Others 3.73 0 ±0
Total (turnout 44.4 %) 100.00 250 ±0
Source: AIM - Mozambique News Agency

Read more about this topic:  Mozambican General Election, 2009, Results

Other articles related to "assembly election, election, assembly":

List Of Labour Party Members Of The London Assembly
... The London Assembly election of 2012 was an election of members to the London Assembly which took place on Thursday, 3 May 2012, the same day as the London mayoral election, 2012, and the United Kingdom local ... The Assembly is elected by the Additional Member System ... who were aged 18 or over on Thursday 3 May 2012 were entitled to vote in the Assembly election ...
S. S. Rajendran - Politics Life
... from Theni constituency in the assembly election, but lost by a margin ... was the first elected member of legislative assembly among actors in India when he was elected to the Tamil Nadu legislative assembly as an Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam candidateTheni (State ... Kazhagam (AIADMK) and won from Andipatti constituency in the 1981 assembly election,secured highest leading margin more than other constituencies on that ...
Mitchel Mc Laughlin
... He was elected a member of the Northern Ireland Assembly for Foyle in the 1998 assembly election and re-elected in 2003 ... transferred to the South Antrim constituency where he topped the poll during the 2007 Assembly election ... He was re-elected at the 2011 Assembly election ...
Polavaram - Assembly Constituency - Elected Members
... Assembly Election Results in 1978 - NAGABHUSHANAM RASAPUTRA Won with 60.37 votes % Assembly Election Results in 1983 - MODIAM LAKSHMANA RAO Won with 55.13 votes % Assembly Election Results in 1985 - MODIAM ...
Railway Kodur - Elected Members
... Assembly Election Results in 2012 - KORAMUTLA SRINIVASULU Won with 65.78 Votes % Assembly Election Results in 2009 - KORAMUTLA SRINIVASULU Won with 43.98 votes % Assembly Election Results in 2004 - DR GUNTI ... SARASWATHI Won with 44.48 votes % Assembly Election Results in 1994 - CHENNAIAH VADDI Won with 56.49 votes % Assembly Election Results in 1989 - THOOMATI PENCHALAIAH Won with 50.07 votes % Assembly Election Results in ...

Famous quotes containing the words election and/or assembly:

    Now that the election is over, may not all, having a common interest, re-unite in a common effort, to save our common country?
    Abraham Lincoln (1809–1865)

    Our assembly being now formed not by ourselves but by the goodwill and sprightly imagination of our readers, we have nothing to do but to draw up the curtain ... and to discover our chief personage on the stage.
    Sarah Fielding (1710–1768)