Misiones Province

Misiones Province

Misiones (, Missions) is one of the 23 provinces of Argentina, located in the northeastern corner of the country in the Mesopotamiсa region. It is surrounded by Paraguay to the northwest, Brazil to the north, east and south, and Corrientes Province of Argentina to the southwest.

Read more about Misiones Province:  History, Geography, Climate, Population, Economy, Political Division

Other articles related to "misiones province":

Jesuit Reductions By Country - Argentina
... San Ignacio Mini in Misiones Province Nuestra Señora de Santa Ana in Misiones Province Nuestra Señora de Loreto in Misiones Province Santa María la Mayor in Misiones Province Jesuit Block and Estancias of Cór ...
Misiones Province - Political Division
... The province is divided in 17 departments (Spanish departamentos). ...

Famous quotes containing the word province:

    It is the province of knowledge to speak, and it is the privilege of wisdom to listen.
    Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr. (1809–1894)