Ministers of State of The 30th Dáil - Change of Taoiseach

Change of Taoiseach

The 28th Government of Ireland was formed following the resignation of Bertie Ahern as Taoiseach on 6 May 2008 and the subsequent appointment of Brian Cowen as Taoiseach on 7 May 2008."Five new Ministers of State appointed". The Irish Times. 13 May 2008. Retrieved 14 May 2008.

Read more about this topic:  Ministers Of State Of The 30th Dáil

Famous quotes containing the word change:

    Once a happy old man
    One can never change the core of things, and light burns you the harder for it.
    John Ashbery (b. 1927)