Ministers of State of The 24th Dáil

Ministers Of State Of The 24th Dáil

On 14 December 1982 the 19th Government of Ireland was officially appointed by Dáil Éireann. The new Fine Gael–Labour Party government was led by the Taoiseach Garret FitzGerald.

On that day FitzGerald announced to the Dáil that the Government had appointed Seán Barrett, TD to the post of Minister for State at the Department of the Taoiseach with special responsibility as Government Chief Whip. On 16 December 1982, the Taoiseach announced that the Government had appointed the other Ministers of State.

Read more about Ministers Of State Of The 24th Dáil:  Ministers of State (16 December 1982 – 21 January 1987)

Other articles related to "minister, state":

Ministers Of State Of The 24th Dáil - Ministers of State (16 December 1982 – 21 January 1987) - Changes 23 September 1986
... of Edward Collins Name Office Department(s) Party Richard Bruton Minister of State for Energy Affairs Department of Energy Department of Industry and Commerce Fine Gael ...

Famous quotes containing the words ministers of, ministers and/or state:

    One of the ministers of Truro, when I asked what the fishermen did in the winter, answered that they did nothing but go a- visiting, sit about, and tell stories, though they worked hard in summer. Yet it is not a long vacation they get. I am sorry that I have not been there in winter to hear their yarns.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    All thoughts, all passions, all delights,
    Whatever stirs this mortal frame,
    Are all but ministers of Love,
    And feed his sacred flame.
    Samuel Taylor Coleridge (1772–1834)

    It’s important to remember that feminism is no longer a group of organizations or leaders. It’s the expectations that parents have for their daughters, and their sons, too. It’s the way we talk about and treat one another. It’s who makes the money and who makes the compromises and who makes the dinner. It’s a state of mind. It’s the way we live now.
    Anna Quindlen (20th century)