Mid-West Regional Authority

The Mid-West Regional Authority (Irish: Údarás Réigúinach an Mheán Iarthair) is one eight statutory Regional Authorities in Ireland. The region comprises about 10% of the national land area and population of the country. The Authority comprises the area of three counties and a city: County Clare, North Tipperary, County Limerick and Limerick.

Read more about Mid-West Regional AuthorityEstablishment, Powers, Functions and Duties, Committees, Membership

Other articles related to "authority":

Mid-West Regional Authority - Membership
... The Mid-West Regional Authority has twenty-seven elected representatives who are nominated to the Authority by each of the constituent local authorities Clare County Council, Limerick County ...

Famous quotes containing the word authority:

    The churches ... have lost much of their authority over youth because they have refused to re-examine their religious sanctions and their dogmatic preaching in the light of modern physiology, psychology and sociology.
    Agnes E. Meyer (1887–1970)