Members of The 14th Seanad

Members Of The 14th Seanad

This is a list of the members of the 14th Seanad Éireann, the upper house of the Oireachtas (legislature) of Ireland. These Senators were elected or appointed in 1977, after the 1977 general election and served until the close of poll for the 15th Seanad in 1981.

Read more about Members Of The 14th SeanadComposition of The 14th Seanad, List of Senators, Changes

Other articles related to "members of the 14th seanad, seanad":

Members Of The 14th Seanad - Changes
1977-12-07 7 December 1977 Administrative Panel Fianna Fáil Michael Donnelly elected to Seanad at a by-election after death of Jack Garrett 1979-06-13 ...

Famous quotes containing the words members of the, members of and/or members:

    Members of the faculty, faculty members, students of Huxley and Huxley students. I guess that covers everything.
    S.J. Perelman, U.S. screenwriter, Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby, and Norman Z. McLeod. Professor Quincy Adams Wagstaff (Groucho Marx)

    I esteem it the happiness of this country that its settlers, whilst they were exploring their granted and natural rights and determining the power of the magistrate, were united by personal affection. Members of a church before whose searching covenant all rank was abolished, they stood in awe of each other, as religious men.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)

    If the most significant characteristic of man is the complex of biological needs he shares with all members of his species, then the best lives for the writer to observe are those in which the role of natural necessity is clearest, namely, the lives of the very poor.
    —W.H. (Wystan Hugh)