Mc Farlane Sports Picks - Complete List of Hockey Figures - NHL Hockey Series 10-18

NHL Hockey Series 10-18

Series 10 (2005)

  • David Aebischer, Colorado Avalanche
  • Jarome Iginla (2), Calgary Flames
  • Jaromir Jagr (2), New York Rangers
  • Robert Lang, Detroit Red Wings
  • Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
  • Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
  • Jose Theodore (2), Montreal Canadiens
  • Joe Thornton (2), Boston Bruins
  • Surprise Figure: Mike Modano, Minnesota North Stars

Series 11 (2005)
Series 11 was another series released exclusively to Canadian retailers.

  • Ales Hemsky, Edmonton Oilers
  • Ed Jovanovski, Vancouver Canucks
  • Nikolai Khabibulin (2), Winnipeg Jets - same sculpt as Khabibulin's Series 6 figure, but in the uniform of his former team, the Jets.
  • Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames
  • Joe Nieuwendyk, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Michael Ryder, Montreal Canadiens

Series 12 (2006)
With the exception of Crosby, each figure in this series is a re-release of an existing sculpt updated to the new teams the players signed with following the 2004–05 NHL lockout.

  • Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Peter Forsberg (2), Philadelphia Flyers
  • Paul Kariya (2), Nashville Predators
  • Nikolai Khabibulin, Chicago Blackhawks
  • Chris Pronger, Edmonton Oilers
  • Jeremy Roenick, Los Angeles Kings - chase features Roenick in the colours of his former (yet current) team, the Phoenix Coyotes during his time with them from 1996-2001.

Series 13 (2006)

  • Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators
  • Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
  • Bryan McCabe, Toronto Maple Leafs - The chase figure has Bryan without a helmet sporting his mohawk, Bryan's figure is the first in the NHL series to have a no helmet chase (similar to the NFL series.)
  • Alexander Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
  • Alex Tanguay, Calgary Flames - Tanguay was first announced when he was playing for the Colorado Avalanche but during the off season, Alex joined the Calgary Flames. With prototype photos shown of him in his Avalanche uniform, TMP managed to make that version the chase figure.
  • Joe Thornton (2), San Jose Sharks
  • Surprise Figure: Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
  • Surprise Figure: Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

- The Sedin figures are insert figures that never made an appearance in any of the original lineups so they take the pose of an existing figure that closely represents their playing style (just like the NFL Series 11 Jason Elam figure which used Adam Vinatieri's pose). Both Daniel and Henrik share the pose of Rick Nash in their navy jerseys. Henrik was released in the West and Daniel in the East.

Series 14 (2007)
Series 14 will be unique in that select figures will be available only in Canada, and others only in the United States.

North America-wide releases:

  • Markus Naslund (2), Vancouver Canucks
  • Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings
  • Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers

Canada-only releases:

  • Curtis Joseph (2), Edmonton Oilers

US-only releases:

  • Curtis Joseph (2), Phoenix Coyotes

Series 15 (2007) Exclusive to Canadian retailers.

  • Dion Phaneuf, Calgary Flames
  • Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks
  • Darcy Tucker, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes

Series 16 (2007)

  • Sidney Crosby (2), Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Jaromir Jagr (3), New York Rangers
  • Simon Gagne, Philadelphia Flyers
  • Cristobal Huet, Montreal Canadiens

Series 17 (2008)

  • Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
  • Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Alexander Ovechkin (2), Washington Capitals
  • Jason Blake, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Joe Sakic (2), Quebec Nordiques
  • Trevor Linden, Vancouver Canucks

Series 18 (2008)

  • Ray Emery, Ottawa Senators
  • Jordan Staal, Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Sheldon Souray, Edmonton Oilers
  • Joe Sakic (3), Colorado Avalanche
  • Guy Lafleur, Quebec Nordiques
  • Mats Sundin (2), Quebec Nordiques

Read more about this topic:  Mc Farlane Sports Picks, Complete List of Hockey Figures

Famous quotes containing the word series:

    In the order of literature, as in others, there is no act that is not the coronation of an infinite series of causes and the source of an infinite series of effects.
    Jorge Luis Borges (1899–1986)