Mazarine Stakes - Winners of The Mazarine Stakes

Winners of The Mazarine Stakes

2012 Spring Venture Patrick Husbands Mark E. Casse Barber/Stoneway Farm 1:46.74
2011 Blue Heart J Bravo Brian Lynch Amerman Racing 1:44.86
2010 Wyomia Emile Ramsammy Dan Vella Anderson/Seltzer 1:43.92
2009 Biofuel Eurico Rosa da Silva Reade Baker Brereton Jones 1:44.47
2008 Van Lear Rose Chantal Sutherland Catherine Day Phillips Kingview Farms 1:43.69
2007 Officer Cherrie Patrick Husbands Mark E. Casse Charles Laloggia 1:46.49
2006 Coy Coyote Corey Fraser Michael Dickinson Harlequin Ranches 1:47.30
2005 Knights Templar Jim McAleney Daniel J. Vella Clover IV Stables/Seltzer 1:43.15
2004 Higher World Patrick Husbands Mark E. Casse Sea Soft Stable 1:47.99
2003 Dream About Patrick Husbands Josie Carroll Arosa Farms 1:47.54
2002 Brusque Emile Ramsammy Ronald A. Woods Ronald A. Woods 1:45.33
2001 Lady Shari Constant Montpellier David Cotey Dominion Bloodstock et al. 1:46.99
2000 Salty You Todd Kabel Stanley Baresich B & B Racing Stable 1:45.37
1999 Hello Seattle Robert Landry Mark Frostad Sam-Son Farm 1:45.63
1998 Fantasy Lake Robert Landry Roger Attfield Windhaven 1:44.80
1997 Kirby's Song Todd Kabel Tino Attard Kirby Canada Farm 1:47.60
1996 Barbed Wire Emile Ramsammy Barbara Minshall Minshall Farms 1:46.40
1995 Silken Cat Todd Kabel Mark Frostad Sam-Son Farm 1:48.20
1994 Honky Tonk Tune Robert Landry Daniel J. Vella Frank Stronach 1:46.80
1993 Term Limits Don Seymour Roger Attfield December Hill Farm 1:47.20
1992 Play All Day Don Seymour Roger Attfield Kinghaven Farms 1:47.40
1991 Hope For A Breeze Jack Lauzon Don Campbell Hopefield Farm 1:47.60
1990 Wilderness Song Brian Swatuk James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:44.60
1989 Bundle Bits Don Seymour Roger Attfield Kinghaven Farms 1:45.80
1988 Legarto Irwin Driedger Macdonald Benson Windfields Farm 1:46.40
1987 Tis Michelle Robert E. Colton William Badgett, Jr. J. Valentine 1:48.00
1986 Ruling Angel Dave Penna James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:47.40
1985 Stage Flite Dave Penna Arthur Mullen Stafford Farms 1:46.80
1984 Bessarabian Gary Stahlbaum Michael J. Doyle Eaton Hall Farm 1:47.00
1983 Alison's Deeds * John Bell Emile Allain Peter Fuller 1:45.60
1982 L'Epee John Bell Emile Allain Terfloth Farms 1:47.00
1981 Avowal Brian Swatuk Arthur H. Warner Richard R. Kennedy 1:47.00
1980 Lady Sheppard George HoSang Sid C. Attard Mrs. R. Snelgrove 1:48.00
1979 Polite Lady Hugo Dittfach Arthur H. Warner Roy A. Kennedy 1:40.00
1979 Flightish Larry Attard John Morahan Gus Schickedanz 1:41.40
1978 Come Lucky Chance J. Paul Souter Donnie Walker Conn Smythe 1:40.20
1977 Pottahawk J. Burton Edward Mann Jim Dandy Stable 1:39.80
1976 Northernette Sandy Hawley Jerry C. Meyer Asadoorian/Cosentino 1:37.00
1975 Deep Meadow Jeffrey Fell S. Dixon Windfields Farm 1:39.60
1974 Reasonable Win Lloyd Duffy Fred H. Loschke Hammer Kopf Stable 1:46.80
1973 Lovely Sunrise Sandy Hawley Donnie Walker Conn Smythe 1:46.40
1972 Impressive Lady Hugo Dittfach Edward Mann Jack M. Brunton 1:48.00
1971 Flamme d'Or Gary Stahlbaum Frank Merrill, Jr. Windfields Farm 1:48.80
1970 Main Pan Noel Turcotte Odie Clelland Peter Fuller 1:45.20
1969 Foxy Parent Avelino Gomez W. F. Edmiston W. F. Edmiston 1:45.40
1968 Amber Sherry Richard Grubb Gil Rowntree Stafford Farms 1:48.60
1967 Winning Isle M. Gibson J. Mort Hardy Prime Stable 1:48.60
1966 Jammed Lovely James Fitzsimmons Yonnie Starr Conn Smythe 1:45.00
1965 Solar Park Eric Walsh Duke Campbell Tom Hays/Weldon 1:48.80

* In 1983, Constant Change finished first but was disqualified and set back to second.

Read more about this topic:  Mazarine Stakes

Famous quotes containing the words stakes and/or winners:

    This man was very clever and quick to learn anything in his line. Our tent was of a kind new to him; but when he had once seen it pitched, it was surprising how quickly he would find and prepare the pole and forked stakes to pitch it with, cutting and placing them right the first time, though I am sure that the majority of white men would have blundered several times.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)