Margo Glantz - Prizes and Scholarships

Prizes and Scholarships

  • Premio Magda Donato, 1982
  • Premio Xavier Villaurrutia, 1984
  • Premio Universidad Nacional, 1991
  • Rockefeller Scholarship, 1996
  • Guggenheim Scholarship, 1998
  • Finalist of the “XX Premio Herralde de Novela 2002” for El rastro.
  • Premio Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz, 2003
  • Premio Nacional de Ciencias y Artes, 2004
  • Doctorate Honoris Causa by the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, 2005
  • Juan Rulfo Prize, also known as Premio FIL de Literatura 2010.
  • Doctorate honoris causa by the Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, 2010.
  • Doctorate honoris causa by the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, 2011.

Read more about this topic:  Margo Glantz

Other articles related to "prizes and scholarships, prizes, prize":

The Institute Of Classical Architecture & Classical America - Prizes and Scholarships
... The ICAA is pleased to offer two bi-annual prizes, The Rieger Graham Prize for architecture and the Alma Schapiro Prize for fine artists ... The prizes alternate years and grant the recipient a three-month Fellowship at the American Academy in Rome, the premier overseas center for independent study ... The prizes are limited to United States citizens ...

Famous quotes containing the word prizes:

    She prizes not such trifles as these are.
    The gifts she looks from me are packed and locked
    Up in my heart, which I have given already,
    But not delivered.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)