Lucifer Rising (Candlemass Album)

Lucifer Rising (Candlemass Album)

Lucifer Rising is an expanded EP released by the Swedish doom metal band Candlemass in 2008, on the label Nuclear Blast. Candlemass recorded two new tracks, "Lucifer Rising" and "White God," and re-recorded "Demons Gate" for this release. The collection is also primarily composed of a series of 9 live tracks recorded in Athens, Greece on their 2007 tour (sides 2 to 4 on the vinyl edition). Recording on the new material was completed in April 2008. The title track, "Lucifer Rising", is included as a bonus song on the digipak edition of the full-length album Death Magic Doom, which was released six months after the EP.

Read more about Lucifer Rising (Candlemass Album):  Track Listing, Chart Positions, Personnel

Other related articles:

Lucifer Rising (Candlemass Album) - Personnel
... Leif Edling bass Robert Lowe vocals Mats Bj√rkman rhythm guitar Lars Johansson lead guitars Jan Lindh drums Additional personnel Tomas Arfert ...

Famous quotes containing the words rising and/or lucifer:

    Consider the difference between looking and staring. A look is voluntary; it is also mobile, rising and falling in intensity as its foci of interest are taken up and then exhausted. A stare has, essentially, the character of a compulsion; it is steady, unmodulated, “fixed.”
    Susan Sontag (b. 1933)

    Now the runaways would run no more and never
    again would their hair be tangled into diamonds,
    never again their shoes worn down to a laugh,
    never the bed falling down into purgatory
    to let them climb in after
    with their Lucifer kicking.
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)