Louison Bobet

Louison Bobet

Grand Tours

Tour de France
General Classification (1953, 1954, 1955)
Mountains classification (1950)
11 Stages
Giro d'Italia
Mountains classification (1951)
1 Stage

Stage Races

General classification (1952)
Criterium du Dauphiné Libéré
General classification (1955)
Tour de Luxembourg
General classification (1955)

Single-Day Races and Classics

Road Race World Championships (1954)
French National Road Race Championship (1950, 1951)
Milan – San Remo (1951)
Ronde van Vlaanderen (1955)
Paris–Roubaix (1956)
Bordeaux–Paris (1959)
Giro di Lombardia (1951)
Critérium International (1951 & 1952)
Grand Prix des Nations (1952)
Medal record
Competitor for France
Road bicycle racing
World Championships
Gold 1954 Solingen Road race
Silver 1957 Waregem Road race
Silver 1958 Reims Road race
Infobox last updated on
November, 2008

Louis 'Louison' Bobet (12 March 1925 - 13 March 1983) was a French professional road racing cyclist. He was the first great French rider of the post-war period and the first rider to win the Tour de France in three successive years, from 1953 to 1955. His career included the national road championship (1950 and 1951), Milan – San Remo (1951), Giro di Lombardia (1951), Critérium International (1951 & 52), Paris–Nice (1952), Grand Prix des Nations (1952), world road championship (1954), Ronde van Vlaanderen (1955), Critérium du Dauphiné Libéré (1955), Tour de Luxembourg (1955), Paris–Roubaix (1956) and Bordeaux–Paris (1959).

Read more about Louison Bobet:  Origins, Racing Career, Personality, Raymond Le Bert, Bobet and Britain, Retirement and Death, Major Results

Other articles related to "louison bobet, bobet":

Challenge Desgrange-Colombo
... was won by the Italian Fausto Coppi while 1950 went to the Swiss Ferdi Kubler and 1951 to Louison Bobet ... Ferdi Kübler Fiorenzo Magni Hugo Koblet Fausto Coppi Gino Bartali 1951 Louison Bobet Ferdi Kübler Fiorenzo Magni Hugo Koblet Gino Bartali 1952 Ferdi Küb ...
Louison Bobet (bicycles)
... Louison Bobet, a line of bicycles produced by famed French cyclist Louison Bobet following his cycling career ...
Mercier (cycling Team) - History
... Frenchman Louison Bobet was part of the team in 1955 when he won Ronde van Vlaanderen but at this time the Tour de France was disputed by national teams so Mercier did not have the opportunity to ride the Tour as ... Despite being on the team, it appears that Louison Bobet did not wear the Mercier-BP-Hutchinson jersey but a Bobet-BP-Hutchinson jersey ... In this way Bobet was part of the Magne directed Mercier team but he rode his own mark of racing bicycles – Louison Bobet bicycles and his teams are listed as from 1955 to 1960 as Bobet-BP-Hutchinson ...
Critérium Des As - Winners
... not held) 1947 Emile Carrara 1948 Rik van Steenbergen 1949 Louison Bobet 1950 Louison Bobet 1951 Hugo Koblet 1952 Rik van Steenbergen 1953 Louison Bobet 1954 Louison Bobet 1955 ...