List of Paramount Chiefs of Sierra Leone

Below is a list of the current District Chiefs in Sierra Leone. In the government of Sierra Leone, Paramount Chiefs are nonpartisan Members of Parliament. There are 11 District Chiefs representing every district besides the Freetown Districts.

  • Charles Caulker, Moyamba District
  • Mamie Gamanga, Kenema District
  • Samba Bindi Hindowa, Bo District
  • Brima Victor Sidi Kebbie III, Pujehun District
  • Kande Finoh III, Bombali District
  • Abu Mbawa Kongobah, Kono District
  • Alhaji Alimamy Lahai Mansaray, Koinadugu District
  • Bai Sunthuba Osara III, Tonkolili District
  • Bai Sama Lamina Sam, Port Loko District
  • Sahr Francis Kabba Sei II, Kailahun District
  • Margaret Thompson-Seibureh, Bonthe District

Famous quotes containing the words list of, list, paramount and/or chiefs:

    Modern tourist guides have helped raised tourist expectations. And they have provided the natives—from Kaiser Wilhelm down to the villagers of Chichacestenango—with a detailed and itemized list of what is expected of them and when. These are the up-to- date scripts for actors on the tourists’ stage.
    Daniel J. Boorstin (b. 1914)

    A man’s interest in a single bluebird is worth more than a complete but dry list of the fauna and flora of a town.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    My paramount object in this struggle is to save the Union, and is not either to save or to destroy slavery. If I could save the Union without freeing any slave, I would do it; and if I could save it by freeing all the slaves, I would do it; and if I could save it by freeing some and leaving others alone, I would also do that.
    Abraham Lincoln (1809–1865)

    “Hear me,” he said to the white commander. “I am tired. My heart is sick and sad. Our chiefs are dead; the little children are freezing. My people have no blankets, no food. From where the sun stands, I will fight no more forever.”
    —For the State of Montana, U.S. public relief program (1935-1943)