List of Members of London County Council 1889–1919 - County Aldermen 1889–1913 - 1904-1910 Term

1904-1910 Term

Alderman Party
Alfred Fowell Buxton Moderate
Isaac Mitchell Progressive
Sir Francis Mowatt Progressive
W E Mullins † Progressive
Sir William Blake Richmond Progressive
William Stephen Sanders Progressive
Lord Sandhurst‡ Progressive
Richard Strong† Progressive
William Whitaker Thompson Moderate
Edward White Moderate
Rev. John Scott Lidgett Progressive
Alfred James Shepheard Progressive
Henry Lorenzo Jephson Progressive
Lewin Sharp† Progressive
Ben Cooper† Labour Progressive

‡ re-elected alderman
† previously a councillor
♦ Election held to fill two vacancies (Mowatt and Sandhurst)

Read more about this topic:  List Of Members Of London County Council 1889–1919, County Aldermen 1889–1913

Famous quotes containing the word term:

    As the term of my relief from this place [Washington, D.C.] approaches, it’s drudgery becomes more nauseating and intolerable, and my impatience to be with you at Monticello increases daily.
    Thomas Jefferson (1743–1826)