List of Charmed Episodes

List Of Charmed Episodes

The following is the episode list for the 178 episodes that aired in the eight-year run of Warner Brothers television series Charmed, created by executive producer and head writer Constance M. Burge, with creative oversight by executive producer Brad Kern along side Holly Marie Combs during its entire run. The series began on October 7, 1998, and finished on May 21, 2006. The show originally aired on Wednesdays at 9 P.M., before moving to Thursdays at 9 P.M. for its second through fourth seasons. At the beginning of the fifth season, it changed timeslots for a third and final time and moved to Sundays at 8 P.M. for the rest of its eight season run.

Burge left the project in May 2001 at the end the third season. At the same time, the actress Shannen Doherty (Prue 1998–2001) departed from the series and producers replaced her with Rose McGowan (as the fourth sister Paige, fall 2001–2006) in the fourth season's opening episode. Charmed has been rated TV-PG for most episodes, some episodes were rated TV-14.

The series narrative follows the four Halliwell sisters, Prue, Piper, Phoebe and, Paige, the culmination of the long Warren line of powerful, good witches. The sisters, despite being perceived as normal by the non-supernatural community, are known as The Charmed Ones in the magical community, whose prophesied destiny is to battle against evil beings, such as demons and warlocks, in order to protect innocent lives from being endangered. Each sister possesses unique magical powers that grow and evolve, while they attempt to hold normal working lives in San Francisco. Keeping their paranormal identities separate and secret from their ordinary lives forms part of the series' tension and challenges, with the exposure of magic having far-reaching consequences on romantic relationships, and having resulted in a number of police and FBI investigations throughout the series.

Read more about List Of Charmed Episodes:  Series Overview

Other articles related to "list of charmed episodes, charmed":

List Of Charmed Episodes - Episode List - Season 8 (2005–2006)
... viewers (millions) 1 ... "Still Charmed Kicking" James L ... Kern May 14, 2006 (2006-05-14) 62015-08-177 3.7 22 ... "Forever Charmed" James L ...

Famous quotes containing the words list of, episodes, list and/or charmed:

    Every morning I woke in dread, waiting for the day nurse to go on her rounds and announce from the list of names in her hand whether or not I was for shock treatment, the new and fashionable means of quieting people and of making them realize that orders are to be obeyed and floors are to be polished without anyone protesting and faces are to be made to be fixed into smiles and weeping is a crime.
    Janet Frame (b. 1924)

    What is a novel if not a conviction of our fellow-men’s existence strong enough to take upon itself a form of imagined life clearer than reality and whose accumulated verisimilitude of selected episodes puts to shame the pride of documentary history?
    Joseph Conrad (1857–1924)

    Lovers, forget your love,
    And list to the love of these,
    She a window flower,
    And he a winter breeze.
    Robert Frost (1874–1963)

    It has always been thought perfectly womanly to be a scrub- woman in the Legislature and to take care of the spittoons; that is entirely within the charmed circle of woman’s sphere; but for women to occupy any of those official seats would be degrading.
    Susan B. Anthony (1820–1906)