List of Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Buildings and Structures - Africa - Mauritius


  • The Ahmadiyya Muslim Community established itself here in 1913.
  • Nusrat Mosque in Quarte Bornes
  • Baitul Zikr Mosque in Rose-Hill
  • Noor Mosque in Pailles
  • Dar-us-Salam Mosque, which was the first mosque built in Mauritius and the central mosque in Rose Hill, Mauritius
  • Mubarak Mosque in Montagne Blanche. It was renovated in 1961 into a concrete structure which was financed by the local Ahmadis
  • Bait-us-Salam Mosque in New Grove.
  • Tahir Mosque in Quartier Millitiare
  • Ahmadiyya Mosque in Casernes
  • Fazal Mosque in Phoenix
  • Usman Mosque in Stanley
  • Rizwan Mosque in St. Pierre
  • Umar Mosque in Triolet
  • Noor Muhammad Noroya, first Mauritian convert to the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community
  • French Ahmadiyya newspaper called ‘Islamism’ established by Noor Muhammad Noroya.

Rodrigues Island

  • Mahmood Mosque, La ferme
  • Noor mosque, Port Mathurin

Read more about this topic:  List Of Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Buildings And Structures, Africa

Other articles related to "mauritius":

Mauritius - Culture - Sports
... See also Football in Mauritius The most popular sport in Mauritius is football and the national team is the Club M ... However, Mauritius' national sports teams has had little success internationally because of its small population, lack of funding and a local culture ... Other popular sports in Mauritius include cyling, table tennis, badminton, volleyball, basketball, handball, boxing, pétanque, judo, karate, taekwondo, weightlifting ...
Subdivisions Of Mauritius - See Also
... Geography portal Africa portal Mauritius portal Territories and Dependencies of Mauritius List of places in Mauritius ISO 3166-2MU ...
List Of Heads Of State Of Mauritius
... This is a list of the heads of state of Mauritius, from the foundation of the Mauritius in 1968 to the present day ... From 1968 to 1992 the head of state under the Mauritius Independence Act 1968 was the Queen, who was the same person as the Queen of the United Kingdom and of the other Commonwealth realms ... The monarch was represented in Mauritius by a Governor-General ...