Limerick (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Limerick is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 3 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known as TDs). The method of election is the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Other articles related to "limerick":

Limerick (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1923 General Election
1923 general election LimerickParty Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Cumann na nGaedheal Richard Hayes 10,498 20.7 1 ... Cumann na nGaedheal James Ledden 6,335 12.5 1 ... Republican Sen Carroll 5,946 11.7 3 ...

Famous quotes containing the word limerick:

    The limerick packs laughs anatomical
    Into space that is quite economical,
    But the good ones I’ve seen
    So seldom are clean
    And the clean ones so seldom are comical.