Limerick City–Limerick East (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Limerick City–Limerick East (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Limerick City–Limerick East was a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas from 1921 to 1923. The constituency elected 4 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known in English as TDs) to the Dáil, using the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Limerick City–Limerick East (Dáil Éireann Constituency):  History and Boundaries, TDs, Elections

Other articles related to "limerick":

Limerick City–Limerick East (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1921 General Election
1921 general election LimerickCityLimerickEast Party Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Sinn Fin Michael Colivet Unopposed N/A 1 Sinn Fin Richard Hayes Unopposed N/A 2 Sinn Fin ...

Famous quotes containing the words limerick and/or east:

    Galway is a blackguard place,
    To Cork I give my curse,
    Tralee is bad enough,
    But Limerick is worse.
    Which is worst I cannot tell,
    They’re everyone so filthy,
    But of the towns which I have seen
    Worst luck to Clonakilty.
    —Anonymous. “Clonakilty,” from Geoffrey Grigson’s Faber Book of Epigrams and Epitaphs, Faber & Faber (1977)

    Though all the East did quake to hear
    Of Alexander’s dreadful name,
    And all the West likewise did fear
    To hear of Julius Caesar’s fame,
    Robert Southwell (1561?–1595)