Liberal Candidate

Some articles on liberal, liberal candidate, candidate:

Members Of The Queensland Legislative Assembly, 1969–1972
... Tom Aikens North Queensland Party Townsville South 1944–1977 Gilbert Alison Liberal Maryborough 1971–1977, 1983–1989 Roy Armstrong Country Mulgrave 1960–1980 Colin Bennett Labor/Independent South Brisbane ... Liberal candidate Bill Heatley won the resulting by-election on 14 February 1970 ... Liberal candidate Gilbert Alison won the resulting by-election on 24 July 1971 ...
Stony Plain (electoral District) - History - Electoral History
... The first election in 1905 saw a three way battle which was handily won by Liberal candidate John McPherson ... being defeated by Conservative party candidate Conrad Weidenhammer. 1921 election but was defeated by United Farmers candidate Willard Washburn in a landslide ...
Members Of The Tasmanian House Of Assembly, 1913–1916 - Notes
... 1 Liberal MHA for Wilmot, Jonathan Best, died on 13 May 1913 ... Liberal candidate Ernest Blyth was elected on 24 June 1913. 3 Liberal MHA for Denison, John Davies, died on 12 November 1913 ...
Members Of The Tasmanian House Of Assembly, 1900–1903 - Notes
... 1 On 17 April 1900, Liberal member for Hobart, Edward Miles, resigned ... Liberal candidate Herbert Nicholls won the resulting by-election on 15 May 1900 ... Independent candidate Charles Hoggins won the resulting by-election on 5 December 1900 ...
Herbert Holdsworth - Liberal Candidate
... He was however elected to represent Bradford South as a Liberal at the 1931 general election, holding the seat until 1945 ... a straight fight against Labour in Bradford South, which one historian of the Liberal Party has suggested was a strong indication that some kind of collusive arrangement with the ...

Famous quotes containing the words candidate and/or liberal:

    The candidate tells us we are the “backbone of the State,” and we know that it is true, not because we are possessed of certain endowed virtues, but because we are a majority and have the vote.
    —Federal Writers’ Project Of The Wor, U.S. public relief program (1935-1943)

    “Be faithful to your roots” is the liberal version of “Stay in your ghetto.”
    Mason Cooley (b. 1927)