Les Bartley Award

The Les Bartley Award is given annually to the National Lacrosse League head coach of the year. The award was simply called the Head Coach of the Year award until 2004, when the award was renamed in honour of Les Bartley, the winningest coach in NLL history.

This award is distinct from the Les Bartley Award given out by the Toronto Rock.

Read more about Les Bartley AwardPast Winners

Other articles related to "les bartley award, award, les bartley, les, bartley":

Les Bartley Award (Toronto Rock)
... The Les Bartley Award is an award given annually by the Toronto Rock lacrosse team ... The award was established during the 2007 season, and is named in honour of the late Les Bartley, the former GM, head coach, and vice president of the Toronto ... The award is given to "the Rock player that best exemplifies Les' emphasis on the importance of character and commitment to the team" ...
Les Bartley - Legacy
... Bartley led the Rock to a 51-19 record in five seasons in the NLL, and 9-1 in the post-season ... In recognition of Bartley's contribution to the NLL and his success as a coach, the NLL renamed the annual Coach of the Year award as the Les Bartley Award ... two of the first recipients of the renamed award were Derek Keenan of the Portland Lumberjax in 2006 and Ed Comeau of the Rochester Knighthawks in 2007, both former assistants of Bartley ...

Famous quotes containing the words award and/or les:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    The deer and the dachshund are one.
    Well, the gods grow out of the weather.
    The people grow out of the weather;
    The gods grow out of the people.
    Encore, encore, encore les dieux . . .
    Wallace Stevens (1879–1955)