Lai Châu

Lai Châu ( listen) is the capital town of Lai Chau province in the Northwest region of Vietnam.

Districts of Northwest Vietnam (Tay Bac)
Dien Bien province
  • Dien Bien Phu
  • Muong Lay
  • Dien Bien
  • Dien Bien Dong
  • Muong Cha
  • Muong Nhe
  • Tua Chua
  • Tuan Giao
Lai Chau province
  • Lai Chau
  • Muong Te
  • Phong Tho
  • Sin Ho
  • Tam Duong
  • Tan Uyen
  • Than Uyen
Son La province
  • Son La
  • Quynh Nhai
  • Muong La
  • Thuan Chau
  • Phu Yen
  • Bac Yen
  • Mai Son
  • Song Ma
  • Yen Chau
  • Moc Chau
  • Sop Cop
Hoa Binh province
  • Hoa Binh
  • Cao Phong
  • Da Bac
  • Kim Boi
  • Ky Son
  • Lac Son
  • Lac Thuy
  • Luong Son
  • Mai Chau
  • Tan Lac
  • Yen Thuy
Lao Cai province
  • Lào Cai
  • Bao Thang District
  • Bảo Yên District
  • Bát Xát District
  • Bắc Hà District
  • Mường Khương District
  • Sa Pa District
  • Si Ma Cai District
  • Văn Bàn District
Yen Bai province
  • Yên Bái
  • Nghĩa Lộ
  • Lục Yên District
  • Mù Cang Chải District
  • Trấn Yên District
  • Trạm Tấu District
  • Văn Chấn District
  • Văn Yên District
  • Yên Bình District

Coordinates: 22°04′N 103°10′E / 22.067°N 103.167°E / 22.067; 103.167

Other articles related to "lai":

Battle Of Dien Bien Phu - Prelude - Establishment of The Airhead
... realized that, if pressed, the French would abandon Lai Chau Province and fight a pitched battle at Dien Bien Phu ... of the 316th Viet Minh division prompted Cogny to order the evacuation of the Lai Chau garrison to Dien Bien Phu, exactly as Giap had anticipated ... "Of the 2,100 men who left Lai Chau on 9 December, only 185 made it to Dien Bien Phu on 22 December ...
Northwest (Vietnam) - Provinces
9,562.5 km² Hoa Binh Hoa Binh 820,400 4,684.2 km² Lai Chau Lai Chau 319,900 9,112.3 km² Son La Son La 1,007,500 14,174.4 km² Lao Cai Lao Cai 613,075 6,357 km² Yen Bai ...
Tam Duong District, Lai Chau
... Tam Đường is a rural district of Lai Chau Province in the Northwest region of Vietnam ... As of 2003 the district had a population of 41,235 ...
The Bund II - Cast
... Ho Sing (何勝) Ye Fung as Tanaka (田中) Law Lai-kuen as Secretary Tik (狄秘書) Cheung Kwok-keung as Man Kwok-keung (聞國強) Michael Miu as Secretary Wong (黃秘書) Peggy Lam as Poon Ling's ...

Famous quotes containing the word lai:

    The My Lai soldier lifts me up again and again
    and lowers me down with the other dead women and babies
    saying, It’s my job. It’s my job.
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)