La Habana (baseball)

La Habana (baseball)

La Habana was a baseball team in the Cuban National Series up to 2010. Representing the former La Habana Province (Provincia de La Habana), the Vaqueros won their first ever National Series in 2009, and reached the National Series final against Santiago de Cuba in 2004-05.

La Habana had three pitchers on the Cuban team at the 2006 World Baseball Classic: Yulieski González, Jonder Martínez and Yadier Pedroso.

This team disappeared in 2011, since La Habana province was divided in two new provinces Artemisa and Mayabeque with their respective baseball teams: Artemisa Cazadores (Hunters) and Mayabeque Huracanes (Hurricanes)

Read more about La Habana (baseball):  2009 Roster, Notable Players

Other articles related to "la":

La Habana (baseball) - Notable Players
... Series West League East League Group A Isla de laJuventud