Khyber Medical College - Academic Departments - Department of Internal Medicine

Department of Internal Medicine

The Medicine department comprises five wards, an intensive care unit and a Coronary Care Unit. Professor Dr. Sultan Mehmood is the Head of Department. Departmental details follow

Medical A Unit : 1. Professor Dr. Sultan Mehmood 2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hamza Khan 3. Assist. Prof. Dr. Jamal Ud Din

Medical B Unit : 1. Professor Dr. Sadeeq Ur Rehman 2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ghulam Shabbier

Medical C Unit : 1. Professor Dr. Zafar Hayat 2. Ass. Prof. Dr. Hashim U Din Azam 3. Ass. Prof. Dr. Zahid Fida 4. Senior Registrar. Dr Inam

Medical D Unit : 1. Professor Dr. Muhammad Humayon 2. Ass. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Faiz

Medical E Unit : 1. Professor Dr. Noor Ul Iman 2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ishaq Khattak 3. Assist. Prof. Dr. Saleem Iqbal

Read more about this topic:  Khyber Medical College, Academic Departments

Famous quotes containing the words department of, medicine, department and/or internal:

    I believe in women; and in their right to their own best possibilities in every department of life. I believe that the methods of dress practiced among women are a marked hindrance to the realization of these possibilities, and should be scorned or persuaded out of society.
    Elizabeth Stuart Phelps (1844–1911)

    No medicine in the world can do thee good;
    In thee there is not half an hour’s life.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    “Which is more important to you, your field or your children?” the department head asked. She replied, “That’s like asking me if I could walk better if you amputated my right leg or my left leg.”
    —Anonymous Parent. As quoted in Women and the Work Family Dilemma, by Deborah J. Swiss and Judith P. Walker, ch. 2 (1993)

    Unlike femininity, relaxed masculinity is at bottom empty, a limp nullity. While the female body is full of internal potentiality, the male is internally barren.... Manhood at the most basic level can be validated and expressed only in action.
    George Gilder (b. 1939)