Karachi Division

Karachi Division (Urdu: کراچی ڈویژن ‎) is an administrative division of the Sindh Province of Pakistan.

The Karachi Division was abolished in 2000 and five districts of Karachi were merged in City District Karachi. The City District Karachi was divided in 18 Towns and 178 union councils.

On 11th July 2011 Sindh Government restored again 5 districts of Karachi division.

Read more about Karachi DivisionAdministration

Other articles related to "karachi division, division, karachi":

Karachi Division - Administration
... Division Districts Towns Karachi East Gulshan Town Korangi Town Landhi Town Shah Faisal Town West Baldia Town Kiamari Town Orangi Town S.I.T.E ... Jamshed Town Lyari Town Saddar Town Central Gulberg Town Liaquatabad Town New Karachi Town North Nazimabad Town Malir Malir Town Bin Qasim Town Gadap Town ...

Famous quotes containing the word division:

    Between married persons, the cement of friendship is by the laws supposed so strong as to abolish all division of possessions: and has often, in reality, the force ascribed to it.

    David Hume (1711–1776)