Kaientai Dojo

Kaientai Dojo (or K-DOJO for short) is a Japanese professional wrestling promotion and training facility owned and promoted by Taka Michinoku.

The promotion places emphasis on a new style of Puroresu that combines high-flying, technical wrestling and martial arts. This style was largely contributed to by Taka Michinoku and is gaining popularity in Japan and abroad. K-DOJO is also heavily influenced by American-style wrestling and places a large amount of importance on presentation. For instance, each Club-K 3000 show that K-DOJO runs is equipped with a large screen near the entrance gate, similar to the Titantron, where a short introductory vignette is played during each wrestler's entrance and where the crowd can follow the action on-screen. They had a home building that doubles as their training facility, Chiba Blue Field, where all of their Club-K 3000 shows were held; in December 2011, the building was bought by all-female wrestling promotion Universal Woman's Pro Wrestling Reina, but K-Dojo continues to run shows from the renamed REINA Arena.

Read more about Kaientai DojoOrigins

Other articles related to "kaientai dojo, kaientai":

Shu Sato & Kei Sato - Careers
... In Michinoku Pro the Sato brothers defeated Kaientai Dojo's Shiori Asahi and Makoto Oishi to win the Tohoku Tag Team Championship on 10 June 2006 ... defended the UWA World Trios Championship on 26 August 2007 by defeating Kaientai Dojo's Yuji Hino, Makoto Oishi and Shiori Asahi ... Shu Kei won the WEW Hardcore Tag Team Championship on 6 May 2009 from Kaientai Dojo's YOSHIYA Hardcore Kid Kojiro ...
Taka Michinoku - Professional Wrestling Career - New Japan Pro Wrestling (2007–present)
... In the beginning of 2007, Michinoku would team up sporadically at New Japan events with Kaientai Dojo wrestler Dick Togo ... defend the championships on both New Japan events but also Kaientai events too ... matches for the championships, however, the pair would still regularly compete for Kaientai Dojo ...
King Of Trios - 2007
... and MASAMUNE) Team IWS (Jagged, Maxime Boyer and Shane Matthews) Team Kaientai Dojo (KUDO, MIYAWAKI and Yoshiaki Yago) Team Mucha Lucha (Lince Dorado, El Pantera and Sicodelico, Jr.) Team PWG (Chris Bosh, Joey ...