Irish House of Commons - Sessions - Parliaments of Charles I

Parliaments of Charles I

Number Opened Dismissed Speaker Sessions
1 14 July 1634 18 April 1635 ?


  • John Clotworthy
  • Patrick Darcy
  • Sir Edward Fitzharris
  • Maurice Fitzgerald
  • Sir Henry Lynch
  • Sir Thomas Luttrell
  • Richard Martin
  • Nicholas Plunkett
  • Sir William Sarsfield
  • Sir Nicholas White
Number Opened Dismissed Speaker Sessions
2 16 March 1639 (prorogued 1641) 30 January 1649 ?


  • Nicholas Barnewall, Catholic
  • Patrick Barnewall,Trim
  • John Bellew
  • Sir Richard Blake, Galway
  • Sir Piers Crosby
  • Geoffrey Browne, Catholic
  • Thomas Burke, Catholic, Mayo
  • Oliver Cashell, Louth
  • William Cole, Protestant, Fermanagh, d. 1653
  • Simon Digby, Protestant
  • Sir Maurice Eustace, Speaker, Protestant
  • Richard Fitzgerald, Protestant, Strabane
  • Sir Roebuck Lynch
  • Donagh MacCarthy, Viscount Muskerry, Catholic
  • Richard Bellings, Catholic
  • Sir Phelim O'Neill, Catholic
  • James Montgomery, Protestant
  • Nicholas Plunkett, Catholic, Meath
  • Edward Rowley, Protestant
  • Hardress Waller, Protestant
  • John Walsh, Catholic

Read more about this topic:  Irish House Of Commons, Sessions

Other articles related to "parliaments of charles i, parliament, charles i":

List Of Parliaments Of England - Parliaments of Charles I - The Long Parliament (Royalist Phases)
1640 3 November 21 ... August 1 ... William Lenthall Long Parliament 5th 'c'... 22 January 10 ... March 2 ... unknown King's Oxford Parliament Note (a) Phase 'a' of the Long Parliament was when it functioned as a conventional Parliament, requiring the assent of King Charles I to legislation ... feature was that a law was enacted providing that this Parliament could not be lawfully dissolved without its own consent ...

Famous quotes containing the word charles:

    As I was going by Charing Cross,
    I saw a black man upon a black horse;
    They told me it was King Charles the First—
    —Unknown. As I was going by Charing Cross (l. 1–3)