Inner Voices

Inner Voices is a 1977 album by jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, his twelfth to be released on the Milestone label. It was recorded in September 1977 and features performances by Tyner with rhythm section horn section and vocalists. The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow states "In reality, the voices were not needed (they stick out as a bit of a frivolity), but Tyner plays as strong as usual; he has yet to record an uninspired solo".

Read more about Inner VoicesTrack Listing, Personnel

Other articles related to "inner voices":

Inner Voices - Personnel
... McCoy Tyner piano, arrangement Cecil Bridgewater trumpet (tracks 2 4) Jon Faddis trumpet (tracks 2 4) Eddie Preston trumpet (tracks 2 4) Ernie Royal trumpet (tracks 2, 4 5) Dick Griffin trombone (tracks 2 4) Janice Robinson trombone (tracks 2 4) Charles Stephens trombone (tracks 2 4) Earl McIntyre trombone (tracks 2, 4 5) Joe Ford alto saxophone (tracks 2 4) Jerry Dodgion alto saxophone (tracks 2 4) flute (track 5) Alex Foster tenor saxophone (tracks 2, 4 5) Ed Xiques baritone saxophone (tracks 2 4) alto saxophone (track 5) Earl Klugh guitar (tracks 2, 3 5) Ron Carter bass Eric Gravatt drums (tracks 2 4) Jack DeJohnette drums (tracks 3 5) Guilherme Franco percussion (track 5) Adrienne Anderson, Benjamin Carter, Fran Dorsey, Bessye Ruth Scott, Carl Scott, Suzanne Simmons, Joan Taylor voices (tracks 1, 3, 4 5). ...

Famous quotes containing the word voices:

    As all historians know, the past is a great darkness, and filled with echoes. Voices may reach us from it; but what they say to us is imbued with the obscurity of the matrix out of which they come; and try as we may, we cannot always decipher them precisely in the clearer light of our day.
    Margaret Atwood (b. 1939)