Humboldt (provincial Electoral District)

Humboldt (provincial Electoral District)

Humboldt is a provincial electoral district for the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan, Canada. Located in central Saskatchewan, this constituency was one of 25 created for the 1st Saskatchewan general election in 1905.

Incorporated as a city in 2000, Humboldt (pop. 4,998) is the largest center in the riding. Smaller communities in the district include the towns of Lanigan, Allan, Colonsay, Aberdeen, Clavet, and Bruno; and the villages of Vonda, Viscount, Muenster, and Meacham.

See also the mirrored article, which has information on the former federal electoral district of the same name.

Read more about Humboldt (provincial Electoral District):  Members of The Legislative Assembly, Election Results

Famous quotes containing the words electoral and/or humboldt:

    Power is action; the electoral principle is discussion. No political action is possible when discussion is permanently established.
    HonorĂ© De Balzac (1799–1850)

    Wherever the citizen becomes indifferent to his fellows, so will the husband be to his wife, and the father of a family toward the members of his household.
    —Karl Wilhelm Von Humboldt (1767–1835)