Henry Award

Some articles on henry award, award, awards:

Joyce Carol Oates - Select Awards and Honors
... Henry Award — "In the Region of Ice" 1968 M ... Rosenthal Award, National Institute of Arts and Letters — A Garden of Earthly Delights 1970 National Book Award for Fiction — them 1973 O ... Henry Award — "The Dead" 1990 Rea Award for the Short Story 1996 Bram Stoker Award for Novel — Zombie 1996 PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in the Art of the Short Story 2002 ...
T. Coraghessan Boyle - Awards and Honors
... National Magazine Award, 2007 ("Wild Child," from McSweeney's) ... Ross Macdonald Award for body of work by a California writer, 2007 ... Silver Medal for Literature, 76th annual awards, 2007 (Talk Talk) ...
Story (magazine) - O. Henry Awards
... Henry Award, when his short story "The Impulse" (April 1933) was honored ... year, William Saroyan's classic "The Daring Young Man on the Flying Trapeze" won the Third Place Award ... Henry Award in 1940 ...
Nelson Algren - Death and Honors - O. Henry Awards
... Henry Award for his short story "The Brother's House" (published in Story Magazine) in 1935 ... Henry Award winners in 1941 and 1950, respectively ... None of the stories won the first, second or third place awards but were included in the annual collection of O ...

Famous quotes containing the words award and/or henry:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    Fact I know; and Law I know; but what is this Necessity, save an empty shadow of my own mind’s throwing?
    —Thomas Henry Huxley (1825–1895)